Emerald Lake

Earlier in August, I made a solo hike up Mt. Timpenogos and took a dip in the glacial waters of Emerald Lake.    It was extremely cold.  I don’t know what I was expecting, but I guess I really wasn’t expecting it to be so cold.  The air temperature was around 100, so I happily jumped right in.  Immediately my heart and lungs stopped functioning, and my entire body went into death mode.  When my lifeless corpse managed to get back on its feet and out of the water though, it felt great.

Leave a Reply

